Testimonials

The opinions of our guests



You would  like to know if The 1900 is really as good as it looks? If it's not too good to be true? I'm joking, but it's not completely untrue and above all, it's legitimate.


We could show you here testimonies of Peter, Paul or James without you knowing if it was not us who wrote them....
So we have chosen to compile here the evaluations of the major sites and to display here some of the authentic opinions published on these sites and some distinctions.



Google 4,7 for 94 reviews




  • "If you are looking for a warm and welcoming place to relax, look no further, this is the right address. The owners are very friendly, the breakfast and the aperitif board for the evening are very good and copious and the facilities available (heated swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, cinema) allowed us to relax and have an excellent stay. We will definitely return with our eyes closed".
Tiphanie de F. - stay in June 2022
  • "A soothing setting, full of charm. The owners are very welcoming. We had an excellent time, too short to take advantage of all that is available to relax and enjoy fully. A very nice address."
Stéphane B. - stay in May 2022
  • "Great weekend at the 1900. The facilities (pool, jacuzzi, sauna, cinema) and the garden are really great. The hosts are very attentive and the dinner and breakfast were excellent and copious. I highly recommend and hope to return soon."
Laëtitia C. - stay in May 2022
  • "An exceptional week at the 1900 The kindness, the welcome of Karine and Marc, a room and facilities at the top! And cherry 🍒 on the cake 🍰 an exceptional breakfast and a table d'hôtes which is no less. A thousand thanks, we will come back to see you in your beautiful region and in the calm of Antrain where a large number of great sites are within 45 minutes"
Nicolas G - Stayed in April 2022
  • "A weekend for two, which gave us a change of scenery and a lot of peace of mind. The hosts were warm and welcoming, and took great care of us. The room is top notch, a very comfortable and calm night. A gourmet table dinner extra, dishes from the region with a lot of flavour. And what about the jacuzzi, a real moment of relaxation. All in all, thank you for a great weekend!"
Flo Riv - stay in March 2021
  • "B and B in a beautiful setting. Super welcome "
Pierre L. - stay in February 2021
  • "Nice facilities and very good welcome. I recommend"
Carine N. - Stayed in November 2021
  • "Simply magical, nothing to say a real little piece of paradise"
Julien - stay in October 2021
  • "An idyllic stay. We were looking for a romantic spot to spend our romantic weekend and we were not disappointed. A comfortable room, clean and so well decorated. The big plus is the hot tub which we would love to spend the whole day in! The pool house is just amazing and the cinema which we couldn't enjoy due to lack of time looks great! Thank you for the royal breakfast and thank you for your kindness... We'll be back !!!"
Laurène C. - stay in Octore 2021
  • "A very welcoming couple, Karine is a very good cook, we ate very well and loved her revisited camembert. The services offered (jacuzzi, swimming pool, sauna, etc.) are available and welcome for a moment of relaxation. A very welcoming couple, Karine is a very good cook, we ate very well and adored the Camembert revisited. The services offered (jacuzzi, swimming pool, sauna, etc.) are available and welcome for a moment of relaxation. Charming decoration respecting the identity of the place."
Quentin R. - stay in August 2021
  • "Thanks to the hosts...they are warm, kind and their rooms...great, not to mention the exteriors. If I can...I'll be back !!!! "
Daphne G. - stay in June 2021
  • "A simply perfect family weekend. Thank you to our hosts, Karine and Marc, for their welcome and their sympathy. The dinner and breakfasts were excellent! The room was superb and very clean and the location magnificent! We recommend it 110% "
Adrien R - stay in May 2021
  • "Excellent stay, as a couple and with friends! Beautiful room with jacuzzi bathtub in addition to the spa at disposal! Very nice setting that gives envy, charming hosts and concerned about our well-being! And we eat very well 😍 Thank you again, we will be back with pleasure!"
Maryne N. - stay in May 2021

Tripadvisor 5 bullets for 153 reviews



  • "Wonderful family week for 8! The photos are perfectly contractual: a relaxing setting, a charming garden with a heated swimming pool for the greatest pleasure of all and a jacuzzi that is more than appreciable for a "decompression" week! The welcome is more than warm, all in delicacy and discretion! The decoration: we love it! And the dinner and breakfast are really prepared with love! In short, a faultless performance on all fronts! We recommend it!"

cilou - stay in April 2022


  • "Hi there! We spent 2 nights in a bed and breakfast ...on the top floor I specify that because the room is perfect, the choice of furniture, the decoration, the bedding everything what..... Our hosts are willing and charming ... all the accesses, garden, swimming pool, jacuzzi and so on are excellent. I would have liked to have had some cold meats for breakfast but everything else takes away this wish. I would have liked to have had some charcuterie at breakfast but everything else was fine"
rudolph b. - stay in August 2021

  • "We spent a beautiful week at the pavilion, a setting decorated with taste and care, equipment at the top, cleanliness, delighted with the calm that reigns there, really nothing to say except thank you to our hosts for their warm welcome, their kindness.We will recommend it to our friends without hesitation!!!"
Nat C. - stay in August 2021
  • "We had a great time at 1900. Warm welcome. We took full advantage of the activities, heated pool, spa, cinema. We dined at the table d'hôtes, aperitif offered, white wine, red wine at will. The owners take the time to come and chat with their guests. Delicious and copious meal. A total disconnection. For me, it was my second time here, and we will definitely return. We feel PRIVILEGED. A REAL HAVEN OF PEACE 😍"
Cin Dy - stay in May 2021
  • "We spent 2 nights in a guest room with breakfast, aperitif board and dinner! It was excellent, copious, refined and our hosts were very available and attentive It is worth mentioning that we occupied different areas of our accommodation, all with a different decor and atmosphere. A very clean and friendly place. The heated swimming pool and spa were a welcome addition at the end of the day. We highly recommend this place. A big thank you to our hosts! Good luck".
Delphine P - stay in June 2021

Booking 9,6 for 191 reviews



  • incredible stay: "Loved - the warm welcome from the owners, the more than copious breakfast,the location and facilities (pool and jacuzzi) I recommend this B&B 100%. Did not like - nothing"

Marine - stay in June 2022


  • "We were pampered for 5 days: "Liked - We were welcomed by two very available and attentive hosts. We enjoyed the breakfast, but also the aperitif and the delicious gastronomic meal. Thank you and see you soon. Patrick and Agnès Did not like - Our stay was too short!"

Patrick - stay in May 2022


  • Exceptional: "Very good welcome, charming hosts! A house full of charm and assets. We will come back with great pleasure and especially.... you have to try the gourmet table because our hostess cooks super well!!!"

Cécile - stay in May 2022


  • Exceptional: "Everything was perfect as usual! It's a pleasure to come back every time because the services are so complete and the relaxation is total!"

Mathilde - stay in May 2022


  • Just like home... only better: "the incredible welcome from the hosts, the beauty of the place, the delicious and copious breakfast, the mega-comfortable bed... and lots of surprises that I'll let you discover ;)"

Myriam - stay in March 2022


  • Very nice place in a cocooning setting: "Very nice welcome from the hosts. Available and attentive, the room is just fabulous and the facilities even better, we enjoyed the sauna jacuzzi and the cinema room, the breakfast was excellent and copious! I recommend 1000%"

Elodie - stayed in March 2022


  • To do and do again: "The friendliness of the hosts, thanks to Karine and Marc who are just adorable.The accommodation which is just magnificent. The food and the service".

Chloé - stay in February 2022


  • Exceptional: "Liked: - The beauty of the place, the facilities, the dinner offered by our hosts and the breakfast, everything was absolutely perfect and idyllic! Did not like: - Everything was perfect, nothing to complain about."

Marion - stayed in September 2021


  • Little haven of peace: "Super stay at 1900, little haven of peace with a delicious breakfast, warm hosts and a relaxing garden... in short, go there with your eyes closed"

Amandine - stay in September 2021


  • Perfect, thank you very much: "The hosts of 1900 are extremely kind, they know how to make the most of their magnificent home. The place is incredible, for an extremely reasonable price! You have the extras that make the difference (whirlpool, heated and clean jacuzzi, outdoor pool, intimate relaxation area, cinema). The price per night is exceptional for the services offered. We had the opportunity to eat on site (we only chose breakfast) and it was very good and complete (good quality products). Really good experience I can only recommend this place. You can rent it with your eyes closed, the hosts will guide you."

Virginie - stay in June 2021


  • Little corner of paradise for a total disconnection: "For our second escapade in this charming bed and breakfast, always so wonderful and we could fully enjoy all the facilities offered (swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, cinema). Everything is provided for a total disconnection. Delicious breakfast and meals. We will be back with pleasure for two or with our family".

Mathilde - stay in May 2021

Distinctions



"Petit Futé" Guide



Comment from the Petit Futé in its guide to the Best Guest Houses and Gites 2022:


"Domaine Le 1900 benefits from a privileged location for visiting Mont-Saint-Michel, the Emerald Coast, Fougères and Vitré. If the built heritage has a lot of cachet, its restoration and facilities make it an ideal stopover to rest in a superb setting. Antique parquet flooring, patinated furniture, high ceilings, sober colours and modern comfort create a beautiful harmony in the rooms as well as in the gîtes. Swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna for relaxation. Breakfast, aperitif boards and table d'hôte for gourmandise."

Kayak



"Congratulations again on your KAYAK Travel Award 2022!"